Graduate Students

Chen An

Chen An

  • Student

chen.an@duke.edu


I am a third year Ph.D. student in the Department of Mathematics, Duke University. My research interest is in number theory, especially in the analytic side. My advisor is Lillian Pierce. Research:1... full profile »

Erin Beckman

Erin Beckman

  • Student

Office Hours: Help Room Hours: Wednesdays 6-8 PM Carr 132

erin.beckman@duke.edu


I am a 6th year student working with Dr. James Nolen. I am interested in the study of branching process and interacting particle systems. My current work focuses on the long time behavior of these... full profile »

Yu Cao

Yu Cao

  • Student

yu.cao3@duke.edu


I am a fourth-year graduate student in the Department of Mathematics. My thesis advisor is Prof Jianfeng Lu... full profile »

Ziyu Chen

Ziyu Chen

  • Student

ziyu.chen@duke.edu


I'm a third-year PhD student in the Department of Mathematics working with Prof. Ingrid Daubechies... full profile »

Joshua Cruz

Joshua Cruz

  • Student

Office Hours: Help Room Hours: Monday 6-8pm in Carr 132

joshua.cruz@duke.edu


I am a graduate student of Les Saper. For my thesis, I have been calculating L2 cohomology groups of incomplete metrics coming from singular complex varieties. For example, one would like to show... full profile »

Miao (Pam) Gu

Miao (Pam) Gu

  • Student

miao.gu@duke.edu


I'm a first-year graduate student interested in number theoryfull profile »

Shalla Hanson

Shalla Hanson

  • Student

Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 4:15pm - 5:15pm, Phytotron Building Conference Room

shalla.hanson@duke.edu


full profile »

Ran Huo

Ran Huo

  • Student

ran.huo@duke.edu


Doctoral of Philosophy (PhD) Student in Mathematics, 2014-present I am a mathematician specialized in probability and stochastic processes. In particular, I have been working on... full profile »

Didong Li

Didong Li

  • Student

didong.li@duke.edu


I am a third year graduate student in Department of Mathematics. I am working with professor David Dunson and Sayan Mukherjee. full profile »

Weifan Liu

Weifan Liu

  • Student

weifan.liu@duke.edu


I am a fifth-year PhD student in Mathematics. My research interests are in the mathematical modeling of problems that arise from physics and biology using differential equations, asymptotic analysis... full profile »

Sarah Ritchey Patterson

Sarah Patterson

  • Student

sarah.ritchey@duke.edu


I am currently a fifth year graduate student in mathematics at Duke University. My thesis advisor is Anita Layton. full profile »

Chao Shen

Chao Shen

  • Student

chao.shen@duke.edu


Advisor: Hau-tieng Wu full profile »

Lihan Wang

Lihan Wang

  • Student

lihan.wang@duke.edu


PhD Student in Mathematics, Fall 2016-PresentAdvisor: Jianfeng Lu I am an applied mathematician working on problems related with partial differential equations and probability. Currently I am working... full profile »

Zhe Wang

Zhe Wang

  • Student

Office Hours: Physics 04

zhe.wang3@duke.edu


full profile »

Dong Yao

Dong Yao

  • Student

dong.yao@duke.edu


I am a second year PhD student in Department of Mathematics, Duke University. My advisor is Prof. Rick Durrett. I am broadly interested in probability theory. Currently I am working on problems... full profile »

Dena Zhu

Dena Zhu

  • Student

Office Hours: Monday 3pm - 5pm @ Carr 132

mingxue.zhu@duke.edu


I am a third year PhD student interested in number theory and analysis. Currently I am working with Prof. Leslie Saper on modular forms.  full profile »