Probability

To subscribe to the Probability seminar mailing list click here.

Last updated: 2017/09/26 - 8:39am
Matthias Sachs (SAMSI/Duke)
Thursday, September 28 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Rick Durrett
Thursday, October 5 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Over the past decade, the theory of tumor evolution has largely focused on the selective sweeps model. According to this theory, tumors evolve by a succession of clonal expansions that are initiated...

Read more »


Erin Beckman
Thursday, October 12 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Brett Kolesnik (NSERC postdoc at Berkeley)
Thursday, October 19 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Natalie Stanley (UNC)
Thursday, October 26 - 3:15 pm
UNC Hanes Hall 125

Gerandy Brito (Georgia Tech)
Thursday, November 2 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Suman Chakraborty (UNC)
Thursday, November 9 - 4:15 pm
Hanees Hall 125 UNC

David Sivakoff
Thursday, November 16 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

no seminar
Thursday, November 23 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Eric Friedlander
Thursday, November 30 - 4:15 pm
UNC Hanes Hall 125

Jim Nolen
Thursday, December 7 - 3:15 pm
UNC Hanes 125