Mattingly receives Distinguished Professorship

Jonathan Mattingly, Chair of Mathematics Department

Mathematics Department chair Jonathan Mattingly has been awarded the James B. Duke distinguished professorship.  Distinguished professorships recognize both exceptional achievement and the potential for future accomplishments. They are awarded to our most distinguished faculty who are inspiring teachers, motivated mentors, and leading scholars and researchers.

Professor Mattingly joins these other Math faculty members who have also received distinguished professorships from the Trinity College of Arts and Sciences:

Robert Bryant, Philip Griffiths Professor of Mathematics
Ingrid Daubechies, James B. Duke Professor of Mathematics
Richard Durrett, James B. Duke Professor of Mathematics
Alexander Kiselev, William T. Laprade Professor of Mathematics
Arlie Petters, Benjamin E. Powell Professor of Mathematics
Michael Reed, Arts and Sciences Professor of Mathematics