Research Cohorts

The graduate program has four "research cohorts".  These are groups of graduate students with overlapping research interests.  The cohorts build community-as-resource, providing a foundation for reading groups, working seminars, and peer mentorship.  [To have this information updated: write dgs-math@math.duke.edu]

Student e-mail PhD Advisor (Mentor)
Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Arithmetic Geometry
An, Chen chen.an@duke.edu Lillian Pierce
Ho, Dena dzion@math.duke.edu Leslie Saper
Eric, Hopper eric.hopper@duke.edu Richard Hain
Hu, Jingzhen journey@math.duke.edu (Thomas Witelski)
Lee, Chung-Ru cfl5@math.duke.edu Jayce Getz
Li, Yupeng ypli@math.duke.edu (Joseph Rabinoff)
Liang, Qingzhong qzliang@math.duke.edu Richard Durrett
Analysis, Probability, PDE
Hsu, Ching-Lung tommyhsu@math.duke.edu (Hau-tieng Wu)
Huang, Xiangying xiangying.huang@duke.edu Richard Durrett
Langxuan Su langxuan@math.duke.edu (Xiuyuan Cheng)
Melikechi, Omar omar.melikechi@duke.edu Jonathan Mattingly
Wang, Lihan lihan.wang@duke.edu Jianfeng Lu
Yao, Dong dong.yao@duke.edu Richard Durrett
Applications & Modeling, Computational Mathematics
Kim, Ruby ruby.kim@duke.edu Michael Reed
Tan, Yixin yixintan@math.duke.edu (Marc Ryser)
Tan, Yixuan yxtan@math.duke.edu (Xiuyuan Cheng)
Geometry, Topology, Math Physics
Arya, Shreya sarya@math.duke.edu (Adam Levine)
Mohanakumar, Chindu chindu.mohanakumar@duke.edu Lenhard Ng
Lin, Michael mlin@math.duke.edu (Mark Haskins)
Galimova, Aygul galimova@math.duke.edu (Mark Stern)
McKean, Stephen mckean@math.duke.edu Kirsten Wickelgren