Mathematics Department

Last updated: 2018/02/24 - 4:21am
Geometry/topology Seminar
Ákos Nagy (Duke University)
Monday, February 26 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

Yang-Mills theory on Asymptotically Locally Flat (ALF) 4-manifolds has been intensely studied by geometers and physicists since the late 70's. The most important examples are R^3 x S^1, the (multi-)...

Read more »


Applied Math And Analysis Seminar
Xiaoqian Xu (Carnegie Mellon University)
Wednesday, February 28 - 12:00 pm
119 Physics

Probability Seminar
Hao Shen (Columbia University)
Thursday, March 1 - 3:15 pm
Physics 119

Applied Math And Analysis Seminar
Zhizhen (Jane) Zhao (UIUC)
Wednesday, March 7 - 12:00 pm
119 Physics

Multi-segment reconstruction (MSR) problem consists of recovering a signal from noisy segments with unknown positions of the observation windows. One example arises in DNA sequence assembly, which is...

Read more »


Probability Seminar
Daniel Sanz-Alonso (Brown University)
Thursday, March 8 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

abstract

Read more »


Applied Math And Analysis Seminar
Gal Mishne (Yale)
Wednesday, March 14 - 12:00 pm
Gross 330

Geometry/topology Seminar
Adam Saltz (University of Georgia)
Monday, March 19 - 3:15 pm
119 Physics

CNCS Seminar
Eric Corwin (University of Oregon, Physics)
Tuesday, March 20 - 3:00 pm
119 Physics

Active, driven systems as diverse as flocking starlings, swarming bacteria, and vibrating granular beds are by definition non-equilibrium, lacking a well defined thermal temperature that characterizes...

Read more »


Applied Math And Analysis Seminar
Terry Loring (University of New Mexico)
Wednesday, March 21 - 12:00 pm
119 Physics

CNCS Seminar
Jeffrey Wong
Tuesday, March 27 - 3:00 pm
119 Physics

Pages