Graduate Students

Chen An

Chen An

  • Student

chen.an@duke.edu


I am a third year Ph.D. student in the Department of Mathematics, Duke University. My research interest is in number theory, especially in the analytic side. My advisor is Lillian Pierce. Research:1...

Gavin Ball

  • Student

gavin.ball@duke.edu


Matthew Beckett

Matthew Beckett

  • Student

matthew.j.beckett@duke.edu


Erin Beckman

Erin Beckman

  • Student

Office Hours: Help Room Hours: Wednesdays 6-8 PM Carr 132

erin.beckman@duke.edu


I am a 6th year student working with Dr. James Nolen. I am interested in the study of branching process and interacting particle systems. My current work focuses on the long time behavior of these...

Michael Bell

  • Student

michael.m.bell@duke.edu


Yu Cao

Yu Cao

  • Student

yu.cao3@duke.edu


I am a fourth-year graduate student in the Department of Mathematics. My thesis advisor is Prof Jianfeng Lu...

Orsola Capovilla-Searle

Orsola Capovilla-Searle

  • Student

orsola.capovilla.searle@duke.edu


Michael Casey

Michael Casey

  • Student

michael.casey@duke.edu


Ziyu Chen

Ziyu Chen

  • Student

ziyu.chen@duke.edu


I'm a third-year PhD student in the Department of Mathematics working with Prof. Ingrid Daubechies...

Joshua Cruz

Joshua Cruz

  • Student

Office Hours: Help Room Hours: Monday 6-8pm in Carr 132

joshua.cruz@duke.edu


I am a graduate student of Les Saper. For my thesis, I have been calculating L2 cohomology groups of incomplete metrics coming from singular complex varieties. For example, one would like to show...

William Duncan

William Duncan

  • Student

william.m.duncan@duke.edu


Gabriel Earle

Gabriel Earle

  • Student

gabriel.earle@duke.edu


Yishu Gong

Yishu Gong

  • Student

yishu.gong@duke.edu


Miao (Pam) Gu

Miao (Pam) Gu

  • Student

miao.gu@duke.edu


I'm a first-year graduate student interested in number theoryfull profile »

Ryan Gunderson

Ryan Gunderson

  • Student

ryan.gunderson@duke.edu


Shalla Hanson

Shalla Hanson

  • Student

shalla.hanson@duke.edu


Seppo Hanson-Colvin

Seppo Hanson-Colvin

  • Student

madeleine.hanson.colvin@duke.edu


Sven Hirsch

Sven Hirsch

  • Student

sven.hirsch@duke.edu


Eric Hopper

Eric Hopper

  • Student

eric.hopper@duke.edu


Jingzhen Hu

Jingzhen Hu

  • Student

jingzhen.hu@duke.edu


Xiangying Huang

Xiangying Huang

  • Student

xiangying.huang@duke.edu


Ran Huo

Ran Huo

  • Student

ran.huo@duke.edu


Doctoral of Philosophy (PhD) Student in Mathematics, 2014-present    I am a mathematician specialized in probability and stochastic processes. In particular, I have...

Oliver Kelsey Tough

Oliver Kelsey Tough

  • Student

oliver.kelsey.tough@duke.edu


Ruby Kim

Ruby Kim

  • Student

ruby.kim@duke.edu


Ryo Kudo

Ryo Kudo

  • Student

ryo.kudo@duke.edu


Jeffrey LaComb

Jeffrey LaComb

  • Student

jeffrey.lacomb@duke.edu


Chung-Ru Lee

Chung-Ru Lee

  • Student

chung.ru.lee@duke.edu


Jessica Leete

Jessica Leete

  • Student

jessica.leete@duke.edu


Didong Li

Didong Li

  • Student

didong.li@duke.edu


I am a third year graduate student in Department of Mathematics. I am working with professor David Dunson and Sayan Mukherjee.

Chester Lian

Chester Lian

  • Student

chester.lian@duke.edu


Qingzhong Liang

Qingzhong Liang

  • Student

qingzhong.liang@duke.edu


Weifan Liu

Weifan Liu

  • Student

weifan.liu@duke.edu


Zibu Liu

Zibu Liu

  • Student

zibu.liu@duke.edu


Ruibo Ma

Ruibo Ma

  • Student

ruibo.ma@duke.edu


Ziyu Ma

Ziyu Ma

  • Student

ziyu.ma@duke.edu


John Malik

John Malik

  • Student

john.malik@duke.edu


Omar Melikechi

Omar Melikechi

  • Student

omar.melikechi@duke.edu


Chindu Mohanakumar

Chindu Mohanakumar

  • Student

chindu.mohanakumar@duke.edu


Patrick Nave

Patrick Nave

  • Student

patrick.nave@duke.edu


Erika Ordog

Erika Ordog

  • Student

erika.ordog@duke.edu


Sarah Ritchey

Sarah Patterson

  • Student

sarah.ritchey@duke.edu


Shan Shan

  • Student

shan.shan@duke.edu


Chao Shen

Chao Shen

  • Student

chao.shen@duke.edu


Advisor: Hau-tieng Wu

Kevin Stubbs

Kevin Stubbs

  • Student

kevin.stubbs@duke.edu


Langxuan Su

Langxuan Su

  • Student

langxuan.su@duke.edu


Pei-Chun Su

Pei-Chun Su

  • Student

peichun.su@duke.edu


Tao Tang

Tao Tang

  • Student

tao.tang250@duke.edu


Kyle Thicke

  • Student

kyle.thicke@duke.edu


Ashleigh Thomas

Ashleigh Thomas

  • Student

ashleigh.thomas@duke.edu


Do Tran

Do Tran

  • Student

do.tran@duke.edu


Thomas Tran

Thomas Tran

  • Student

huong.n.tran@duke.edu


Dmitry Vagner

Dmitry Vagner

  • Student

dmitry.vagner@duke.edu


Darryl Wade

Darryl Wade

  • Student

darryl.wade@duke.edu


Lihan Wang

Lihan Wang

  • Student

lihan.wang@duke.edu


PhD Student in Mathematics, Fall 2016-PresentAdvisor: Jianfeng Lu I am an applied mathematician working on problems related with partial differential equations and probability. Currently I am working...

Zhe Wang

Zhe Wang

  • Student

Office Hours: Physics 04

zhe.wang3@duke.edu


Brendan Williamson

Brendan Williamson

  • Student

brendan.williamson@duke.edu


Xin Xiong

Xin Xiong

  • Student

xin.xiong@duke.edu


Dong Yao

Dong Yao

  • Student

dong.yao@duke.edu


I am a second year PhD student in Department of Mathematics, Duke University. My advisor is Prof. Rick Durrett. I am broadly interested in probability theory. Currently I am working on problems...

Yiyue Zhang

Yiyue Zhang

  • Student

yiyue.zhang@duke.edu


Mo Zhou

Mo Zhou

  • Student

mo.zhou366@duke.edu


Dena Zhu

Dena Zhu

  • Student

Office Hours: Monday 3pm - 5pm @ Carr 132

mingxue.zhu@duke.edu


I am a third year PhD student interested in number theory and analysis. Currently I am working with Prof. Leslie Saper on modular forms. 

Xu Zhu

Xu Zhu

  • Student

xu.zhu@duke.edu